What is Art Therapy 

The combination of art creation and professional psychotherapy provides a comfortable and safe space, a medium for the treatment of psychological distress and the promotion of mental health. Through artistic creation, clients can express and recognise their own feelings, learn to face negative emotions, deal with emotional conflicts in the past, strengthen their self-awareness, learn to develop social skills, and thereby improve their self-esteem and attitude towards life.  
(treatment should be conducted by a registered art psychotherapist)

 

Benefits of Art Therapy 

Negative emotions are hard to describe, artistic creation can avoid the self-protection mechanism of general public, they can express true feelings and thoughts. In addition, it is helpful for people who lack of vocabulary, poor cognitive ability or have difficulty in verbal expression. Clients can often enter the subconscious through artistic creation, and this internal experience can often help them to get inspiration and understand the entanglement of life. There is no right or wrong in artistic creation, enjoy a higher degree of freedom than traditional courses. It is not about the aesthetic level, more importantly the communication and experience.

 

Who are applicable?

Art therapy emphasises personal experience and the creative process rather than the work itself, so the person receiving art therapy does not need to have any artistic experience or background. Through interaction, the service can reach people of different ages, classes, abilities, race and needs.

 

Service​ Type
Art Therapy assessment (1 hour)

One-on-one session (1 hour) 

Group Therapy (1.5 hrs)

Art Psychotherapy

藝術治療是什麼

 

結合藝術創造和心理治療的專業,提供一個舒適及安全的空間,治療心理困擾、促進心靈健康的一個媒介。客戶能藉著藝術創作表達及認識自己的感受,學習面對負面情緒,以往生命中的處理情緒衝突,強化自我意識,學習發展社交能力,藉此提升自尊,改善生活態度。
 

(治療需由註冊藝術心理治療師進行)

藝術治療的好處


對於負面情緒往往難以言喻,而藝術創作可以避免一般人擁有的自我保護機制,表達出內心真實的感受與思想;另外,對缺乏詞彙、認知能力較差或有困難以言語表達的人士有幫助。對象通常能透過藝術創作,進入潛意識,而這個內在經驗,往往能幫助對象獲得啟發及明白生命的糾結。而藝術創作沒有對錯,亦比傳統課程更大的自由度。治療過程中著重的不是美感,而是當中的溝通和經歷。

適合的對象


藝術治療著重個人的經驗及創作過程,而非作品本身,因此接受藝術治療的人 無需具備任何藝術創作的經驗或背景。可以透過互動的方式,服務的對象可以是不同年齡、階級、能力、種族和不同有需要的人士。
 

服務種類

藝術治療評估(五十分鐘)

個人治療(一小時)

小組治療(一個半小時)

​藝術心理治療